Leave a comment

Today is the kind of day…

Today is the kind of day in which my frustrations overshadow my inspiration, the pressure squeezes out my happiness and the trouble of the day erases any smile from my face.

Today is the kind of day in which I wish I would have spent a little more time enjoying those 3 months I was unemployed instead of spending 8 hours a day looking for a job.

Today is the kind of day that leaves me with homicidal thoughts towards my co-workers, colleagues (not you) and upper management.

Today is the kind of day that will end with a super bad for me dinner, a glass of wine and some kind of chocolate.

Today is the kind of today that leaves me looking forward to tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

