Leave a comment

The A to Z’s of being me

I have determined that I am the world’s WORST blogger. I love to write, yet I never make time to do it. I read other people’s blogs, yet I ignore my own. This HAS to change! In light of that effort, I am jumping back in with an easy post that I saw on another blog, Bows & Sparrows. I occasionally read Erin’s blog when I want a reminder of how fashion-disfunctional I am. I wish I could wear cute, quirky trends and not feel like an idiot…

Anyway, I digress. To ease me back into the habit of writing, here is a gift for you – The A to Z’s of being me…

A. Age: 29 and 7 months (I know)
B. Bed size: California King. This is the only size that keeps me from elbowing Derek in the head multiple times a night.
C. Chore that you hate: Ironing. It isn’t that I hate it, I am just BAD at it.
D. Dogs: Cali Posey Haynes. She is a 1 1/2 old boxer. Best. Dog. EVER.
E. Essential start to your day: Going pee
F. Favorite color: Aquamarine
G. Gold or Silver: Platinum
H. Height: 5′ 7″ (ish)
I. Instruments you play: I have a keyboard and I dream of playing it someday
J. Job title: Account Executive II
K. Kids: Not yet…someday
L. Live: West Sacramento, CA
M. Mother’s name: Jeannie
N. Nicknames: J-Z,, darlin, JanBan, Babydolly, Sister, Wife, Janananana, Banana, Sunshine, Friend. I’ll let you determine who calls me each one of these names.
O. Overnight hospital stays: Nope.
P. Pet peeves: Laziness, tardiness, bad drivers and toothpaste in the sink
Q. Quote from a movie: “Have you eveer done anything so evil that you would consider it EEvil? Like the fru-its of the de-veeel. EEEEEvil!” So I married An Ax Murderer
R. Right or left-handed: Right handed
S. Siblings: Older brother. We are 4 years a part in age and light years apart in life. His name is Joedy.
T. Time you wake up: Weekdays I am up at 6:00 a.m. Weekends I like to sleep as late as possible, which is usually 7:30 a.m.
U. Underwear: What is underwear?
V. Vegetable you hate: Onions, mushrooms, avocado and…hmm.
W. What makes you run late: Death?
X. X-Rays you’ve had: Wrist, head, teeth…I think that is it
Y. Yummy food that you make: Poatotes…I love potatoes.
Z. Zoo animal: Big cats: Lions, Tigers, Puma, Cheetahs, Panthers etc. They are exactly like house cats, SO CUTE!

Leave a Reply

