Leave a comment

A Perfect Moment in Time

I love that Derek and I like to do things together. We do things apart all the time, with friends or co-workers or whatever, but we do a lot together. I appreciate that we have a lot in common and enjoy the same kinds of entertainment activities.

Today we made the oh-so-familiar trip out to the Old Sugar Mill. If you know us, you know we go there often. Because we live in West Sacramento, it is literally 10 minutes from our house. We love to wine taste and there are eight going on nine wineries in the same building. It is really the perfect wine tasting situation. The drive through the country-side and vineyards is short, but so beautiful. That brings me to the moment of perfection I experienced today.

As we were on our way home, after tasting at Clarksburg Wine Company and Todd Taylor, we happened upon a tractor driving on the road. The tractor was, of course, going really slow but it was also so wide that we couldn’t pass it right away. For once we weren’t in a hurry to get anywhere so Derek simply settled in behind it for the drive. We had the radio blasting some county tunes, specifically in that moment, Chris Young, and we were both singing at the top of our lungs. The weather outside is so amazing today and I felt a tug in my spirit. “This is perfection.”

There was no place I would have rather been at that moment then driving along a remote country road on a beautiful day, singing at the top of my lungs with my best friend.

Leave a Reply

