Leave a comment

Fitness Challenge: Week Four

Ugh. Once again I am WAY late on this update, but I figured late is better than NEVER. This will be short and sweet…

We weighed in Tuesday due to the Memorial Day holiday. One more day to have made progress…or not.

Weighing in after a three-day weekend filled with eating, drinking and periodic workouts can be depressing.

Whatever.

Despite all those challenges, I still lost 0.6 lbs this week but more importantly, discovered that I have also lost 2 percent of my total body fat since we started.

To be fair, I do not know what my body fat percentage was when I started, but I feel good about it anyway.

My running is improving. I can still only go short distances, but I feel like my stamina is growing…

As the trend goes, my husband was fantastic this week. He cooked, he cleaned, he supported…It doesn’t help that I worked a few late(r) nights this week, then still needed to exercise…I have to get used to eating dinner at 8:30 p.m.

It is a clear incentive for me to drag myself out of bed at 5:30 a.m. since I can’t sleep past that time anyway, and bang out a mile or two and some vigorous sit-ups before work. THAT way, if I can’t make the evening workout, I don’t beat myself up.

I have a week and a half left. I am only on pace to lose a total of 7 lbs, WELL short of my initial goal, but this photo (posted on our group Facebook wall) is a good reminder that the scale doesn’t tell the whole story.


Leave a Reply

