2 Comments

The first date

We went out for tacos. To a little hole-in-the-wall place on the main drag. I was concerned I wouldn’t be able to swap out the cow tongue or carne asada listed on the menu for beans, but they were kind enough to accommodate me. She asked if she could get five tacos. That seemed like a lot until the three I ordered came out and they were half the size I was expecting. She could’ve warned me!!

We talked for an hour. About her family, school and some of her history. She was really open and talkative and I couldn’t help but send a quick prayer of thanks up.

She told me that she liked my truck and she thought it was cool that I wasn’t “afraid” of trucks like most girls. She already knows me…

We have a date again next week, this time sandwiches in the park while we play with my dog, who she specifically requested I bring.

If my pup Cali P helps us bridge the gap, she is worth her weight in gold! (As if I didn’t already feel that way)Image

2 comments on “The first date

  1. I hope it goes well 🙂

  2. Goodluck, a puppy on a date it a great idea to break the ice!

Leave a Reply

